In college I took only the required math courses but I especially enjoyed one class because there was this female professor that was such a card. She absolutely did not care what the fashion of the day was, she was stuck in pleated “mom jeans” with an afro. She was awesome just because she was so self-assured she could comfortably talk about picking her nose while driving. Now, I am no fashion guru, far from it; But I *try* not to let my look get too dated (at least I hope so). Maybe I’m just blissfully unaware like my math teacher in college… But apparently EVERYTHING in fashion is cyclical. I was doing some on-line shopping over the weekend and I found this disturbing item at Old Navy

And then just now I was looking for a certain type of fabric and look what I stumbled across

This is the front page for Darlington Fabrics “market trends”. I don’t get it. First of all, this photo does not show any fabrics. Ack! Is that a fanny pack she’s wearing? Did I just wake up back in the 1980s or are the pleated mom jeans back in style? I am very disturbed by this.